Story and Craft Kit: I Stink!

Primary tabs

Registration for this event will be open from July 12, 2024 @ 9:00am to August 9, 2024 @ 12:00am.

Program Description

Program Description

Join us for special program just for preschool and early elementary families!  You’ll receive a FREE copy of that month’s picture book along with a simple craft kit to complete together after reading.

This month we will read I Stink! by Kate and Jim Mcmullan

 

Summary: 

For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes a noisy addition to the hilarious read-aloud series from Kate and Jim McMullan, the popular creators of I’m Bad! and I’m Dirty!

“Know what I do at night while you’re asleep? Eat your trash, that’s what!”

With ten wide tires, one really big appetite, and an even bigger smell, this garbage truck’s got it all. His job? Eating your garbage and loving every stinky second of it! And you thought nighttime was just for sleeping.

 

Genres:Transport, Trucks, Humor, Caldecott

 

Books and craft kits will be available while supplies last, so please sign up as soon as you can!

Please register only once per family.

Kits will be held for pick up at your library branch for one week.