Library Administration

A Welcome from the Library Director

Corey Friedrich headshot on blue background.

We are thrilled to unveil our new website! We carefully designed this online space to provide materials and services to educate, inform and entertain all members of the community. There are a number of experiences, ideas, and skills waiting for your discovery—online and in our branches.

We invite you to take a look around and discover the wealth of information waiting for you at the Chippewa River District Library.

Corey Friedrich, Library Director

Corey Friedrich signature

Our Mission


The Chippewa River District Library System provides materials and services to educate, inform and entertain all of the people in the community.

Our Vision

The Chippewa River District Library System is a place where imagination, information, and ideas come together to enrich lives.

Administration & Staff

Amanda Pung

Access Services
apung@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 219

Andrea Graham

Family Programming
agraham@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 217

Arielle Hemingway

Reference & Branch Services
ahemingway@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 220

Barbara Sanford

Youth Collections & Programming Coordinator
bsanford@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 214

Christiana Folsom

Children's Programming
cfolsom@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 215

Corey Friedrich

Library Director, Collection Development
cfriedri@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 210

Kalie Lewis

Interlibrary Loan
kschmittner@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext.218

Katrina Gormley

Technical Services
kgormley@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 221

Keith Parrott

Computer Network Administrator
kparrott@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 226

Kristin Ellison

Finance Director
kellison@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 226

Lisa McCartney

Marketing & Communications
lmccartney@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 212

Lisa Moore

Processing/Cataloging Assistant
lmoore@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 223

Micheal Stanton III

Computer Support Technician
mstanton@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 225

Stephanie Prout

Receiving/Cataloging Assistant
sprout@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 222

Sue Ellen Deni-Owen

Community Relations
sdowen@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 213

Tinna Mills

Teen Programming
tmills@crdl.org
989-773-3242 ext. 216