Be Careful What You Wish For (Archer)

Start Date

This series follows the Barrington/Clifton families.  Emma {Barrington} Clifton is the head of her family’s large shipping company, her husband Harry is a famous author — and the Barrington/Clifton families have an enemy — Don  Pedro Martinez.  (This is why one should not wait 4 years between books in a series … I can’t remember why he hates them so much!) 

These novels are full of intrigue, plotting and family drama, great escapism and you really feel like you know them and want to continue reading their story.  Book 4 (as well as book 3 according to my notes in Goodreads) ends on a huge cliff hanger, so I will be picking up book 5, and I promise myself I won’t wait 4 years, but of course, while I was finishing this one up TWO books I had on hold in Libby became available, so I’ll have to take a short break from the Clifton Chronicles, but I’ll be back, I need to find out what happened after that …

That what?  I wouldn’t want to ruin it for you.  Pick up the Clifton Chronicles and find out for yourself (but I would recommend starting with book 1!)

Title: Be Careful What You Wish For
Series: The Clifton Chronicles
Author: Jeffrey Archer
Genre: Fiction, Historical Fiction, Family Saga
Publisher: St. Martin's Press/MacMillan
Release Date: March 11, 2014
Format: Available in print, eBook and eAudio
Pages: 387

Image removed.

Find this title in the CRDL Catalog

Blog User
Katrina Gormley
Blog Type